Why am I getting a blocked message?

Sometimes the Organizer has settings where they require new users to be approved before they can be granted access to the Organization site. If this is the case you would need to either wait for them to approve you or contact them directly.

Another possibility is that your volunteer account was deleted or blocked by the Organization administrators. If this is the case also contact your Organizer administrators, as they will need to be made aware if the deletion was an accident.