Users have the ability to delete their account from Track It Forward if they no longer need access. However, we do not typically recommend this since it will also delete any associated volunteer hours. Once a user account is deleted, it cannot be recovered.
Prior to deleting your user account, we recommend exporting a copy of your hours for future reference. Read this article to see how to export.
To delete your user account, sign into your account and click on Change Password & Email on your account dashboard.
Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on Delete Account.
To confirm, click on Delete and this will permanently delete your user account.
*This method completely removes you as a user of Track it Forward, deleting an organization is not the same as deleting your user account. Read this article if you need to delete your Organization's Account.