Each user has the ability to unsubscribe from email blasts and event invitations from the system. If a volunteer accidentally unsubscribes from something, they can update their preference to opt back in. 
 
On your main dashboard, go to Edit Profile. Under the profile information, under Manage Subscriptions you can select which subscription you'd like to receive and click on Update Subscriptions.