Organizers on the advanced plan have the ability to require volunteers to submit additional verification information through photos, organizer sign-offs, or GPS coordinates. 

To make modifications to the advanced verification configurations, go to your Organizer Dashboard > Settings > Verifications 

 

Select which features you want to require, make optional, or disable.

Organizer contact information: Volunteers provide organizer contact information the first time, and if they return, the organizer's information is saved and can be chosen from a drop down list.

  • Send email receipts to organizer: If you enable organizer contact information, you can also choose to send them a notification when a volunteer logs hours. This gives them the opportunity to report any issues if something is inaccurate. 
  • Signature from organizer: If you enable organizer contact information, you can also choose to require volunteers to get a digital signature from their supervisor and submit it with their hours. 

Selfies: Volunteers submit event photos directly through the mobile app. This is not available on the website.

GPS: Volunteers record their coordinates from their mobile app only, while at the event. These coordinate are pinned on a Google Map in the approval dashboard for easy location verification. 

The changes will be applied immediately on the web, the mobile app, as well as the Approvals dashboard. For more help on the approvals dashboard, click this link.