As responsibilities change, it's easy to upgrade new users to administrative roles and/or remove the previous ones. To make changes in bulk, you can go to Organizer Dashboard > Volunteers and select the volunteers you need to upgrade or downgrade.  Then choose "Assign Permissions" from the Choose-an-action dropdown and click Run. 

On the next screen, select if you are assigning or removing a permission. Then select which permission(s) you want to assign/remove and click Next. 

On the next screen, you can confirm your changes before processing the update.